Support Staff

CATCH (Commonwealth Attorney’s Tracking and Case History)

  • Ashlen Meisel – Director & Information Technology Media Specialist
  • Blair Southard – Data Entry Specialist
  • Rita Stilger – Data Entry Specialist


The Office of the Commonwealth’s Attorney is supported by ten detectives. In October of 1997 the office took over all fugitive retrieval duties for the City of Louisville and St. Matthews. In July of 2002, the Commonwealth’s Detectives also took over all fugitive and extradition duties for all of Metro Louisville formerly served by the Jefferson County Police. In addition to these vital extradition duties, in some circumstances they assist in case investigations. The detectives also serve subpoenas, warrants and locate witnesses for the prosecution.

  • Gary Williamson – Chief of Detectives
  • Steve Boughey
  • Rhonda Pendigraph
  • Donnie Schraut
  • Michael Sherrard
  • Ronnie Sherrard
  • Brian Thompson
  • Susan Williams
  • Joe Woosley
  • Todd Vittitow
  • Paul Young

Grand Jury Case Coordinator

  • Carisa Washington-Hines
  • Kim Brown

Information Technology

  • J. J. DiUbaldi – Director
  • Nathan McClellan – Assistant Director

Law Clerks

  • Rick Adams
  • Elizabeth Jessee – Narcotics
  • Ronnie Mills
  • Leah Spears – Division B
  • Shannon Tubbs


  • Marina Ajanovic – General Trial Division C
  • Linda Bollinger – Heroin Rocket Docket
  • Sarah Butler– Domestic Violence/Child Abuse Unit
  • Aaron Cooper – Narcotics
  • Rachel Davis – Violent Crimes Unit
  • Meredith Dreher – Heroin Rocket Docket
  • Shana Farmer – Grand Jury
  • Carissa Moss – Domestic Violence/Child Abuse Unit
  • Melissa Reynolds – Domestic Violence/Child Abuse Unit
  • Valerie Wagner – General Trial Division B
  • KaBrenda Warfield – General Trial Division A

Restitution Coordinator

  • Ellen Burt


  • Judy Comstock – Grand Jury
  • Louanne Durbin – Violent Crimes Unit
  • Ruthie Durbin – General Trial Division A
  • Lisa Durham – Narcotics Unit
  • Katie Goodwin – General Trial Division C
  • Tamara LaBordeaux – Resource
  • Karen Pumphrey – Grand Jury
  • Christine Rosson – Domestic Violence/Child Abuse Unit
  • Linda Van Meter – General Trial Division B
  • Rhonda Wilson – Rocket Docket
  • Karen Young – Narcotics Unit

Victim Advocates

Mission Statement: The Victim Advocacy Team of the Office of the Commonwealth’s Attorney shall fulfill its statutory duties to counsel and assist crime victims and to perform those duties necessary to insure compliance with the Crime Victim’s Bill of Rights… thus promoting our commitment to those of Jefferson County who suffer direct or threatened physical, financial or emotional harm as the result of the commission of a crime.

Victim Advocates and Their Services: Victim Advocates, created and authorized by statute work closely to assist the victims of crime and witnesses. The six-person Victim Advocate’s program provides a wide range of services, including: crisis counseling, community social service agency referrals, assistance in encountering the court system, victim and witness notification, transportation and escort to the courtroom, and notification of case status and disposition. See also our information on the VINE program.

  • Candace Corona (Se Habla Español)
  • Sally Fangman
  • Kathy Gray
  • Mary Hamlet
  • Erica Matz
  • Tessa Ramsey
  • Kathy Steele